Quelle: Sure Shot Worx

Cloven Hoof: neues Abum „Heathen Cross“ über High Roller Records

Lyric-Video "Last Man Standing" jetzt online

Cloven Hoof haben die erste Single aus ihrem kommenden neuen Album Heathen Cross veröffentlicht, das am 31. Mai 2024 über High Roller Records erscheinen wird.

Ein Lyric-Video zum Song Last Man Standing gibt es hier zu sehen:

Cloven Hoof aus den Midlands gehören zu den legendärsten Bands der gesamten New Wave Of British Heavy Metal-Bewegung. Die Ursprünge der Gruppe gehen auf das Jahr 1979 zurück, als sie sich zunächst unter dem Namen Nightstalker formierte. Im Jahr 1981 wechselte die Band jedoch zu ihrem neuen Namen: Cloven Hoof.

Ihr brandneues Album Heathen Cross markiert die Rückkehr zu High Roller Records. „We are back now where we belong“, kommentiert Frontmann Lee Payne. Heathen Cross is Cloven Hoofs most dark and heavy album yet! It has the Satanic undertones of our debut album, but with the best vocalist the group has ever had. Personally speaking it is hands down my favourite Cloven Hoof album. We wanted to recapture the spirit and the supernatural majesty of the debut album. Talking to the fans we have given them what they wanted most, a return to the roots of the NWOBHM. They are going to love it!“

Der Bassist ist auch voll des Lobes für den neuen Sänger der Band, einen gewissen Harry „The TyrantConklin:Harry Conklin is a world-class vocalist. He is super dedicated and highly professional and we knew he would fit in the band seamlessly. His vocal performance on the new album raises the band to new heights, so I can’t wait for the fans to hear him. Harry is an astounding singer, he is so versatile. He can sing high, low and always with power and passion. He knows how to live and sell a song. Harry is like an actor telling a story, no one interprets my lyrics like Mr. Conklin. I can’t praise him enough. We should have worked together years ago.“

Heathen Cross – Tracklist:

1. Benediction
2. Redeemer
3. Do What Thou Wilt
4. Last Man Standing
5. Darkest Before The Dawn
6. Vendetta
7. Curse Of The Gypsy
8. Frost And Fire
9. Sabbat Stones
10. The Summoning

(Vollansicht im Time For Metal Release-Kalender hier)

Cloven Hoof – Besetzung:
Lee Payne – Bassgitarre
Harry (The Tyrant) Conklin – Leadgesang
Luke Hatton – Leadgitarre
Chris Coss – Lead-Gitarre
Ash Baker – Schlagzeug, Backing Vocals
Chris Dando – Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Cloven Hoof online: