Soilwork: veröffentlichen zweiten „Inside »Death Resonance«“-Video-Trailer

Die schwedischen Metal-Visionäre SOILWORK haben den zweiten „Inside »Death Resonance«-Video-Trailer veröffentlicht, in dem Sänger Björn „Speed“ Strid über die kommende Raritäten-Sammlung »Death Resonance« (VÖ: 19. August 2016 über Nuclear Blast) spricht.

Surft auf:

Seht den ersten Teil hier:

Seht den offiziellen Visualizer zu ‚These Absent Eyes‘ hier:

Der Song wurde ursprünglich auf der Japan-EP »Beyond The Infinite« veröffentlicht, die aus weiteren Songs besteht, die bei den Aufnahmen ihres weltweit gepriesenen Doppelalbums »The Living Infinite« entstanden.

Sänger Björn „Speed“ Strid kommentiert: „»Beyond The Infinite« consists of some special, quite experimental songs. They might have been cut out from the original album but have a unique charm to them. It wasn’t easy to pick the final track list for »The Living Infinite«. It was never obvious which songs wouldn’t make it. The writing and recording was highly experimental and playful in general, and it was through this album that we rediscovered ourselves as songwriters, with a new and improved line-up which brought – and will bring – so many interesting things to the table. Originally only released in Japan, it is with great pleasure that we finally share those special songs with you all. Enjoy!“

Seht das Lyric-Video zu ‚Helsinki‘ (kreiert vom bekannten Videografen Tommy

Gitarrist David Andersson dazu: „Death. It’s a word that might be used too often, but it can still be interpreted in a myriad different ways. It’s not just the soma being deprived of its lifeforce; it’s also the end of infinity, the birth of new possibilities and the acceptance of inevitable change. This song was written soon after the recording of our live album in Finland, making new friends and making sure that the old ones stay with us forever, despite the fact that everything is finite.“

»Death Resonance« ist ab sofort als CD Digipak oder Clear Vinyl hier vorbestellbar:

Das düstere Cover wurde von MNEMIC-Gitarrist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (VOLBEATCARCASSSCAR SYMMTERYSTRAPPING YOUNG LAD) erschaffen (siehe unten)

»Death Resonance«:
01. Helsinki (new song)
02. Death Resonance (new song)
03. The End Begins Below The Surface (»The Ride Majestic« Japan bonus track)
04. My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool (»Beyond The Infinite« Japan-only EP)
05. These Absent Eyes (»Beyond The Infinite« Japan-only EP)
06. Resisting The Current (»Beyond The Infinite« Japan-only EP)
07. When Sound Collides (»Beyond The Infinite« Japan-only EP)
08. Forever Lost In Vain (»Beyond The Infinite« Japan-only EP)
09. Sweet Demise (»The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
10. Sadistic Lullabye (re-recorded, »The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
11. Overclocked (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
12. Martyr (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
13. Sovereign (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
14. Wherever Thorns May Grow (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)
15. Killed By Ignition (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)

Sänger Björn „Speed“ Strid kommentiert: „The cover for »Death Resonance« is made by Mircea Eftemie and in many ways he managed to capture what we went through while recording »The Ride Majestic«: the sorrow, the close encounter with death, the aftermath and also the existential cogitation that came with it. It links those albums together, even though »Death Resonance« contains unreleased material from 2005 and forward. The cover almost seems like a link between life and death and not only captures where the band is right now, but also where we’ve been and what lies ahead.“

Die Band tourt derzeit im Rahmen ihres aktuellen Albums, »The Ride Majestic«. Siehe Daten unten.

‚Death In General‘ music video:
‚Enemies In Fidelity‘ music video:
‚The Ride Majestic‘ lyric video:

14.08.    RO          Rasnov – Rockstadt Open Air
19.08.    D            Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
20.08.    FR          Saint-Nolff – Motorcultor
25.08.    UK          London – Underworld

21.08.    UK          Norwich – Waterfront
22.08.    UK          Sheffield – Corporation
23.08.    UK          Cardiff – Tramshed
24.08.    UK          Southampton – Engine Room

01.02.2017 FR – Metz, B.A.M.
02.02.2017 NL – Tilburg, 013
03.02.2017 DE – Munich, Tonhalle
04.02.2017 DE – Hamburg, Mehr! Theater
06.02.2017 DK – Copenhagen, Amager Bio
07.02.2017 NO – Oslo, Rockefeller
10.02.2017 FI – Helsinki, Black Box
11.02.2017 FI – Tampere, Pakkahuone
12.02.2017 EE – Tallinn, Rock Cafe
13.02.2017 LT – Vilnius, Siemens Arena
15.02.2017 PL – Warsaw, Progresja
16.02.2017 AT – Vienna, Gasometer
17.02.2017 DE – Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
18.02.2017 DE – Berlin, Columbiahalle
19.02.2017 CH – Pratteln, Z 7
21.02.2017 IT – Trezzo, Live Club
22.02.2017 FR – Grenoble, Summum
23.02.2017 ES – Barcelona, Razzmatazz
24.02.2017 ES – Madrid, Riviera
25.02.2017 FR – Toulouse, Bikini
26.02.2017 FR – Paris, Bataclan
28.02.2017 UK – Manchester, Academy
01.03.2017 IR – Dublin, Vicar Street
02.03.2017 UK – London, O2 Forum
03.03.2017 BE – Torhout, De Mast
04.03.2017 DE – Essen, Grugahalle

Weitere Beiträge
Angel: veröffentlicht offizielles Video zu neuer Single