Thenighttimeproject: Details zum neuen Album „Pale Season“

Das schwedische Quartett Thenighttimeproject meldet sich mit einem neuen Album zurück!

Pale Season wird am 28. Juni 2019 über Debemur Morti Productions veröffentlicht und bietet eine vielschichtige, melancholisch-progressive Rock/Metal-Mixtur.

Die im Jahr 2010 gegründete Band besteht aus Fredrik und Mattias Norrman (ex-Katatonia, October Tide), Alexander Backlund und Jonas Sköld (Letters From The Colony).

Eine erste Hörprobe gibt es mit dem Song Anti Meridian:

Das Frontcover stammt von Denis Forka, gemastert wurde Pale Season unter der Leitung von Tony Lindgren (Fascination Street Studios).

Statement von Sänger Alexander Backlund: „The album title, Pale Season – despite what some might think – does not refer to the eight months where the weather in Sweden is a signature grey. Instead, it refers to those less-colorful patches of memory – years that fly by without anything spectacular happening, which pale in comparison to the vividness of one’s childhood or the early days of romance. This, in other words, is an album for all those moments lost in between the extremes of the emotional spectrum.“

Gitarrist Fredrik Norrman ergänzt: „I’m very pleased to finally be able to give some info over what we’ve been doing the past year. This is easily one of the best albums I’ve ever been part of. Very proud of what we’ve managed to achieve.“

1. Hound
2. Rotting Eden
3. Binary
4. Final Light
5. Embers
6. Pale Season
7. Anti Meridian
8. Signals In The Sky
9. Meridian

Leise War Gestern... - Der Time For Metal Podcast

Where To Listen: