Machine Head: Veröffentlichen brandneuen Song ‚Kaleidoscope‘

Die Metal-Titanen MACHINE HEAD aus der San Franciscoer Bay Area werden am 26. Januar ihr ungeduldig erwartetes neues Album »Catharsis« über Nuclear Blast Entertainment veröffentlichen. Heute veröffentlichen sie den brandneuen Track ‚Kaleidoscope‘. Surft auf:

Mehr zu »Catharsis«:
‚Catharsis‘ music video:
‚Catharsis‘ making of:
‚Bastards‘ stream video:
‚Bastards‘ poetry slam:

‚Now We Die‘ live video:
‚Ten Ton Hammer‘ 
live video:
‚Beyond The Pale‘ stream video:

“I feel like metal could really infiltrate the mainstream with this album. And it needs to… now more than ever. A lot of consideration went into making these songs more identifiable to a wider audience. Simplifying ideas, simplifying hooks, really concentrating on story-telling as opposed to ‘brutal poetry’ or whatever. And while I’d love to say it was all some grand plan, there was no ‘plan’” erklärt Flynn lachend. “You never know where you’re going to end up whenever you start writing a record… you just write… but I tell ya what… we ended up with a landmark here. Whenever you finish an album, you always feel proud, but this time… we’ve got something really special. We can feel it. We know it. »Catharsis« could really elevate our genre.“

»Catharsis« wurde von Robb Flynn produziert und von Zack Ohren (FALLUJAHALL SHALL PERISH) in den Sharkbite Studios im kalifornischen Oakland aufgenommen, gemischt und koproduziert. Das Masterign erledigte Ted Jensen (HATEBREEDALICE IN CHAINSDEFTONES) im Sterling Sound in New York, NY. Das Cover-Foto wurde von Seanen Middleton geschaffen.

Um »Catharsis« in verschiedenen Formaten (CD, Digipak, CD-Digi + DVD + 2LP Boxset, black, picture, red, dark blue, bi colored, splatter vinyl – siehe Abbildungen unten) vorzubestellen, surft auf:

Um ‚Beyond The Pale‘, ‚Catharsis‘ und ‚Bastards‘ digital zu erwerben oder zu kaufen, geht auf:

»Catharsis« track listing:
1. Volatile
2. Catharsis
3. Beyond The Pale
4. California Bleeding
5. Triple Beam
6. Kaleidoscope
7. Bastards
8. Hope Begets Hope
9. Screaming At The Sun
10. Behind A Mask
11. Heavy Lies The Crown
12. Psychotic
13. Grind You Down
14. Razorblade Smile
15. Eulogy

»Catharsis« special edition bonus DVD track listing (filmed live at The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA, 2015):
1. Imperium
2. Beautiful Mourning
3. Now We Die
4. Bite The Bullet
5. Locust
6. From This Day
7. Ten Ton Hammer
8. This Is The End
9. Beneath The Silt
10. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
11. Darkness Within
12. Bulldozer
13. Killers & Kings
14. Davidian
15. Descend The Shades Of Night
16. Now I Lay Thee Down
17. Take My Scars
18. Aesthetics Of Hate
19. Game Over
20. Old
21. Halo

»Bloodstone & Diamonds« World Tour 2014 – 2016 (Bonus Live CD for box set):
1. Clenching The Fists Of Dissent
2. Take Me Through The Fire
3. Now We Die
4. From This Day
5. Ten Ton Hammer
6. Locust
7. Desire To Fire
8. Killers & Kings
9. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
10. Crashing Around You
11. Darkness Within
12. Imperium
13. Block

»Bloodstone & Diamonds« World Tour 2014 – 2016 (Bonus Vinyl for box set):
Side One:
1. Clenching The Fists Of Dissent
2. Take Me Through The Fire
3. Now We Die

Side Two:
1. From This Day
2. Ten Ton Hammer
3. Locust

Side Three:
1. Desire To Fire
2. Killers & Kings
3. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
4. Crashing Around You

Side Four
1. Darkness Within
2. Imperium
3. Block

Weitere Beiträge
Schlossberg Festival: serviert zum eigentlichen Festival im Juni das Schlossberg Streaming Festival