Toothgrinder: Erster Vorgeschmack aufs neue Album

Toothgrinder Nocturnal Masquerade Cover

Nach der EP „Schizophrenic Jubilee aus dem Jahr 2014 via Spinefarm Records, schicken TOOTHGRINDER jetzt ihren ersten Vorboten auf das Album „Nocturnal Masquerade“ in den Ether. 

Der Song hört auf den Namen „The House (That Fear Built) , ist der Opener der neuen Platte und lässt einen guten ersten Eindruck entstehen, in welche Richtung das Album gehen wird. Frontmann Justin Matthews über die Wahl des ersten Songs: „We choose the opening track ‘The House (That Fear Built)’ as the first peek into the Nocturnal Masquerade for a few reasons. There is a lot of depth, darkness, diversity and above all clarity and resolution. The song foreshadows the intensity and melodic tension the rest of the album seems to exude. The track is a personal favorite of mine because it was the first song on the record where I found my groove and rhythmic capabilities which set the tone vocally and lyrically for the songs to come.“

Gitarrist Jason Goss beschreibt die Arbeit am neuen Album: „With Nocturnal Masquerade we wanted to capture a spectrum of sound that could bring you to different places in mood and spirit. This being our first full length there was a sense of timelessness that the band was reaching for. These songs are going to make a long lasting impact in our lives and we can’t wait to share it with our fans.“



  1. „The House (That Fear Built)“
  2. „Lace & Anchor“
  3. „Coueur d’Alene“
  4. „I Lie in Rain“
  5. „Blue“
  6. „The Hour Angle“
  7. „Dance of Damsels“
  8. „Diamonds for Gold“
  9. „Nocturnal Masquerade“
  10. „Dejection/Despondency“
  11. „Schizophrenic Jubilee“
  12. „Waltz of Madmen“